top of page
Search
  • Kim Owens

Adjunct Focus: Holly Richardson, FASS

I have been teaching the History Of Rock and Roll, Piano 158-258, and Music Appreciation for MCC since 1997. I also teach music for the Flint Community Schools. I began my college career in the Mott music department.

I have a Bachelors Music Education (BME) from U of M in piano, and a Masters of Arts from

Marygrove College.

Students are one of the best things at Mott. I love the non-traditional students; they always have great stories to share, and great insight into whatever topic we are discussing in the classroom. Great colleagues and staff are also a part of what makes working here so terrific.

The MCCEA is a great tool for management and employee to work together in harmony. I think both sides win when everyone is at the table and comes to an agreement about working conditions. It becomes a two-way communication rather than a top-down edict, which is not good for students or employees.

When everything is run well, teaching and learning become the focus and top priority. Having a strong faculty union helps our institution to better educate our students.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page